Garden Club

Bluebells

papaver orientalis

 

 

 

The Garden Club organises a monthly evening meeting over the September to May months with a variety of interesting visiting speakers on a range of horticultural topics and the occasional social event. Over the summer months, visits to wonderful gardens and Garden Shows are arranged.

Our evening meetings are normally held in Offchurch Village Hall on the last Monday of the month.  Meetings begin at 7.45 pm, although most members arrive long before this to have a friendly chat. The evening meetings end with Tea or Coffee and biscuits and a raffle.

Annual subscription fee is £7.50. Visitors to individual meetings are warmly welcomed at a cost of £3 per meeting.

The club has an extensive collection of horticultural books and videos for reference purposes and members may borrow any of these and return them at the next meeting.

Offchurch Garden Club Programme 2014

 
Monday January 27 Growing and storing vegetables
Dr Keith Ferguson
Member’s sales table

Monday February 24 Wildlife in Marton 2013
Graham Robson
Member’s sales table

Monday March 31 Propagation demonstration
Shirley & Chris, Kings Hill Nurseries
Plant Sale

Monday April 28 Pictures from a Library Garden
Brian Ellis, Avondale Nursery
Plant sales

Monday May 19 Cooking with Exotic Vegetables
DVD presentation
Member’s sales table

Thursday June 19 Abbey Dore Gardens & Hampton
Day visit Court Gardens, Herefordshire

Sunday June 29 Plant Sale

Monday July 28 Lucy & Mike Davies
Evening visit 7 pm The Granary
Wharf Road
Fenny Compton
Southam, CV47 2FE

Monday August 18 Maurice & Vilma Green
Afternoon visit 2 pm 80 Landor Road
Whitnash
CV31 2JY

Monday September 1 AGM & Supper

Monday September 29 Bugs & Garden Plagues
Geoff Hodge
Member’s sales table

Monday October 27 Geums
Sue Martin – holder of a National Collection of Geums
Member’s sales table

Monday November 24 Christmas Supper & Social
Quiz by Mo Chivers

For further information, either email Mo@Crisford.net or telephone
Mo on 01926 613477     or          Heather on 01926 422476

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *